top of page
IMG_9200-1_edited_edited.jpg
Reviews: Image

REVIEWS

THE SALVATION ARMY IN HADLEIGH (ESSEX) OVER 50'S CLUB - AUGUST 2022

Frisson's  choice of songs, professional presentation and relaxed style were totally suited to our members and friends . Their harmonies blended perfectly and therefore it was not surprising that everyone sat in awe as the music evoked many memories. I cannot speak more highly of this group as they provided a musical presentation of the highest standard. At the end of the afternoon, they received a well deserved standing ovation from our club members. I for one cannot wait for their next visit to us.
Phil Hendy - organising team.

SANDRA SCOTT - “A MAGICAL NIGHT WITH FRISSON" - JUNE 2021

Director of Sandra Scott Singing Studios; Post Graduate Diploma in Singing at the Royal Academy of Music; Diploma Integrative Counsellor.

'Finally it was possible to get out to see a live performance and what a wonderful night of singing and fun at the Radlett Theatre on 8th June to see the fabulous acappella quartet Frisson. From the first song it was obvious that we were in for a treat. Not only are these accomplished four singers blessed with fantastic solo voices, each singer did indeed have their own moment in the spotlight but mostly they were singing together with incredible close harmonies that were crisp, sassy and highly entertaining and highly impressive. We knew we were in the company of consummate professionals. 

Their repertoire is upbeat, something for everyone and even a musical quiz…! Uplifting and with a real sparkle, I cannot wait to see and hear Frisson perform again!'

NICHOLA MUNN - THE MAGNET MICROPUB BROADSTAIRS SEPT 2020

‘We first met Frisson last year during Folk Week and we loved their impromptu performance in our venue. This Summer we decided to have a few outdoor gigs due to the Covid Restrictions and Frisson were so adaptable, they performed in a road next to the pub and gave 110%. Everybody loved their style & the range of songs they performed & they cheered everyone up at a particularly strange time. I look forward to welcoming them all back as soon as possible.’

 LUCY MITCHELL - COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT OFFICER FOR BECKENHAM PLACE PARK

‘Frisson performed at a large open-air public event that I organised to celebrate the Relaunch of Beckenham Place Park in July 2019. The event was attended by approximately 7000 people.
Frisson were a pleasure to work with as they were completely independent and required no supervision on the day – a joy when organising such a large-scale event with many different performers and activities taking place! Over a period of 3 hours, they ‘popped up’ in different locations around the event to sing a cappella, much to the delight of the event attendees. Frisson’s repertoire was fun and well-executed, and their costumes and matching microphones made them a real spectacle to watch. They were professional throughout and were able to adapt to fit with the event and to perform at different locations eg in a courtyard, in a formal garden, outside a mansion, in a cafe.
I would happily recommend Frisson to any event organiser, particularly those organising outdoor events – lots of singing groups get lost in the open-air, but Frisson’s method of performing meant that this wasn’t an issue. I had several members of the public singing the praises of Frisson after the event too.’

LESLEY MARTIN - CHAIR OF INNER WHEEL WYCOMBE DEC 2019

"Everyone went home very happy after your great performance - such a lovely mixture
of humour, informality, and brilliant singing! Thank you for being so patient with our late running and for being such very good company. Heard nothing but compliments for the wonderful entertainment."

TONY GOLD - ALDENHAM SAILING CLUB NOV 2019

"Frankly, Frisson made the evening memorable - loved every minute of the performance. Very grateful for the inclusion of appropriate audience participation lyrics."

ESTHER RICHARD - RADLETT U3A DEC 2018

‘Thank you all so much for your efforts and entertainment today.
You were a hit! Goodness, you are talented...I wish I could sing!’

 ROBERT GOLDSMITH BROMLEY ROTARY CLUB SEPT 2017

‘Perfect harmony with great accomplishment and smiles. Very reliable too. Frisson entertained our French and Dutch guests, all of whom were delighted.’

Reviews: Reviews
bottom of page